LYMEC recognises Kosovo's 2008 independence and claim to statehood. We also recognise the immense challenges it has faced in the years since independence and the decades following the end of the Kosovo War with Serbia. We call for renewed EU efforts to engage with Kosovo and promote a peaceful and cooperative dialogue with Serbia. Additionally, LYMEC urges the five EU Member States who haven't recognised Kosovo's independence - Greece, Romania, Spain, Slovakia and Cyprus - to do so and provide the political momentum needed to further integrate Kosovo into the EU.